Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr Names 25 Man Provisional list ahead of 2019 AFCON in Egypt


Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr has released his  25-man Provisional list ahead of the 32nd Africa Cup of Nations finals in Egypt this summer

The list which includes players like, Mikel John Obi, Wilfred Ndidi, John Ogu, Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Henry Onyekuru, Alex Iwobi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Francis Uzoho, Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun and William Ekong among others was released on the official Instagram page of Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Six On Standby: Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba FC

Nigeria, placed in Group B, will face Burundi, Guinea, and Madagascar at this year’s tournament in Egypt

Mikel Obi, who captained the team at the FIFA World Cup finals in Russia last year summer, has not been with the group since Nigeria’s elimination from the finals after a 1-2 defeat by Argentina in Saint Petersburg

See full list below

Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr names provisional list ahead of 2019 AFCON in Egypt?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button